To Be Free

I clipped my wing so I could be free.
To be the person I need to be
I’m not perfect not one bit
I like to feel like the misfit
To be the nerd, the geek, the weird
To be myself is nothing to be feared
This is what you need to see
I clipped my wings so I could be free

I sing for you, I sing for me
Turn away from what you use to be
Embrace yourself, be true to you
Snap the chains and break through
Don’t hold back from what you are
Empower yourself, Embrace the bizarre
Love yourself so you can be free
I sing for you, I sing for me

 

 

Leave a Reply

